About Us

"Welcome to Stanford Vascular and Endovascular Surgery. We are dedicated to the highest levels of patient care, professional education and clinical and translational research."


Ronald L. Dalman, MD, Chidester Professor and Division Chief of Vascular Surgery

The Division works continually to improve quality of life for patients with vascular diseases. We are privileged to work with an outstanding team of faculty and community vascular specialists, cardiologists and cardiac surgeons, radiologists, podiatrists, rehabilitation specialists, basic scientists, engineers and computer scientists. Our ongoing collaborations have promoted remarkable academic and clinical productivity involving new and dramatically improved techniques for the diagnosis and treatment of vascular disease, gaining the Division international recognition as a Vascular Center of Excellence.

The faculty is distinguished by expertise in many aspects of vascular disease management, but perhaps none more so than aortic aneurysm disease. Stanford Vascular Surgeons are recognized around the world as leaders in aortic aneurysm treatment and research.

2017 Graduation Dinner



The Division of Vascular Surgery has moved

300 Pasteur Drive, Alway Building M121
Stanford, CA 94305

Link to Map

Latest News

Book Deal with Elsevier and Oxford Visiting Fellowship

Chris Cheng, PhD, Adjunct Professor, has signed a book deal with Elsevier to write a book tentatively titled, "Determining Dynamic Boundary Conditions For Cardiovascular Device Durability".

More exciting news Dr. Cheng has accepted a visiting fellowship at Exeter College at the University of Oxford for January - June 2018. 

Elected to ACS Board of Governors

Congratulations to Division of Vascular Surgery Chief, Dr. Ronald Dalman, who was elected to a three-year term representing Vascular Surgery on the American College of Surgeons Board of Governors.  


Patient Care

We provide expert care for patients with complex aortic, arterial and venous disorders.



ACGME-accredited Stanford Traditional Vascular Residency (5+2 yrs)

ACGME-accredited Stanford Integrated Vascular Residency (0+5 yrs)

Vascular Medicine Fellowship

Interesting Cases

Educational Seminars


Basic, translational and applied research into all facets of vascular disease.